UA-78625691-1

Customer Reviews

Below are customer reviews that capture the experiences they had working with us. If you have been a customer at Dearborn Jewelers,  please let us know your thoughts on the product and service you received.  We value your feedback!

<PLEASE SUBMIT A REVIEW BY SCROLLING TO THE BOTTOM OF THIS PAGE>

“Today I came into Dearborn Jewelers and was greeted by an extremely sweet, friendly lady who asked me how she could help me, when I told her I needed a watch adjusted she introduced me to a gentleman named Nick who took care of my watch immediately and while he was repairing it the friendly lady (so sorry I don’t remember her name) asked if she could clean my rings while I waited. My watch was adjusted quickly and my rings were returned shiny and beautiful. I mention to Nick how I didn’t like the way my wedding band engagement ring would spin and he looked at them noticing I had two different shanks and said I can fix this for you and have them back to you today! I left my rings and within 3 hrs they called to say they were ready. I am so happy how they turned out and completely satisfied with my watch as well. The store is beautiful and I will defiantly be back! I received top notch customer service and I will recommend this store to anyone I know! Thank you” (March 2017)

“Thank you for all that you did in helping us order Paul’s wedding band.  Your patience, thorough help and information, and openness to our particular ideas truly meant so much to us.  It was wonderful to work with you and experience your genuine kindness.  We love the ring–it’s perfect–and we hope to work with you again in the future.” (December 2016)

“I want to, again, thank everyone involved at Dearborn Jewelers of Plymouth for the outstanding work on my new agate drusy cufflinks. Your design work and Nick’s bench work really created something special. This design looked great on paper, and even better when I saw the finished links. But when I got them home and put them on my white shirt cuffs, it was simply amazing. The dark stone substrate stood out against the white shirt, the off white/gray stone color linked to the shirt color, the matte finish of the stone contrasted with the shiny silver surround material that set the whole thing off against the cuff. And, of course, the sparkle from the drusy. Please accept my personal and enthusiastic thanks for another superb job of design. And please pass my personal and enthusiastic thanks to Nick for another superb job creating the design.” (February 2016)

“My earrings from Dearborn Jewelers were beautiful, however it was the packaging that caught my eye.  The pouch had two separate pouches, one for each earring.  At Dearborn Jewelers, no detail is ever too small.  You, your staff and your impeccable customer service keep me driving from Grand Rapids to your store whenever I need or want a piece of jewelry.  Thank you for keeping with your traditions.” (January 2016)

“Thank you, Matt, for checking the value of my mother’s wedding ring.  I know you are a busy man but made the time anyway to be helpful.  I’m impressed and appreciative of your kindness. “(April 2015)

“Thank you so much for helping us with my beautiful engagement ring!  It is absolutely perfect!  Joy, your attention to detail and experience is much appreciated.  I can’t stop marveling at it.  Thank you, too, for putting us at ease during this.  We were nervous until we all sat down and started talking with you.  We’ve set the date and we’re really excited to get the bands with you.  See you soon!” (February 2015)

“Teri, I don’t know if Matthew told you but I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my ring! Thank you to you and Emily for you help….in designing it. It’s perfect and I’m thrilled. I just wanted you to know that I appreciated all the time and effort you took with me. You and your staff are super. You made me feel extra special as a customer and that’s something I’ll not forget. Thank you so much.” (2014)

“Hello Dearborn Jewelers, Thank you for the wonderful gift certificate. It arrived on a snowy, frigid day when winter weariness had certainly set in. It was a great surprise to open your envelope and to find your random act of kindness. I look forward to shopping. Thank you for your kindness and for your help to make our community a thriving, caring place to live.” (2014)

“Teri, I don’t know if Matthew told you but I LOVE, LOVE, LOVE my ring!  Thank you to you and Emily for you help….in designing it.  It’s perfect and I’m thrilled.  I just wanted you to know that I appreciated all the time and effort you took with me.  You and your staff are super.  You made me feel extra special as a customer and that’s something I’ll not forget.  Thank you so much.”  (2014)

“Hello Dearborn Jewelers, Thank you for the wonderful gift certificate.  It arrived on a snowy, frigid day when winter weariness had certainly set in.  It was a great surprise to open your envelope and to find your random act of kindness.  I look forward to shopping.  Thank you for your kindness and for your help to make our community a thriving, caring place to live.”  (2014)

“Dearborn Jewelers is the only jeweler I trust; they give the highest quality, personalized service and have a beautiful selection. They took the diamonds from my grandmother’s 25th anniversary ring and reset them into my wedding band. I also wanted to integrate the center stone from that ring and Nick suggested adding it to my diamond heart pendant (graduation gift) that I purchased there previously. Dearborn Jewelers has been a part of the milestones in our lives and will continue to be for many years to come.” (2013)

“Thank You so much for your love and support…as we walk our journey and look ahead to our future, Matt and Teri. You both created an amazing atmosphere and night that I(we) will never forget.”  (2013)

“So great and very patient. They were able to help me find exactly what I was looking for. Great family service!!!”  (2013)

“To Matt and Nick – Thank you, thank you, thank you! We couldn’t have asked for better service or a more breathtaking ring! Matt – thank you for working with us all the way from Houston. I love that members of my family have been coming to you for years, and now I know why. Not only did you earn our complete trust with your professionalism, reassurance, and knowledge, but you were so helpful and kind. Nick, thank you for setting our stones so perfectly. We appreciate your detailed, quality work as well as your expertise. We will continue to pass on the word about our wonderful experience working with you! Thank you for your contributions to starting our beautiful and bright future together!”  (2013)

 

“Dearborn Jewelers is the only jeweler I trust; they give the highest quality, personalized service and have a beautiful selection. They took the diamonds from my grandmother’s 25th anniversary ring and reset them into my wedding band. I also wanted to integrate the center stone from that ring and Nick suggested adding it to my diamond heart pendant (graduation gift) that I purchased there previously. Dearborn Jewelers has been a part of the milestones in our lives and will continue to be for many years to come.” (2013)

“To Matt and Nick – Thank you, thank you, thank you! We couldn’t have… asked for better service or a more breathtaking ring! Matt – thank you for working with us all the way from Houston. I love that members of my family have been coming to you for years, and now I know why. Not only did you earn our complete trust with your professionalism, reassurance, and knowledge, but you were so helpful and kind. Nick, thank you for setting our stones so perfectly. We appreciate your detailed, quality work as well as your expertise. We will continue to pass on the word about our wonderful experience working with you! Thank you for your contributions to starting our beautiful and bright future together!” (2013)

“Thanks for the phenomenal job Dearborn Jewelers did helping equip me to get down on one knee!”  (2012)

“Teri, Thank you very much for sending over the appraisal, just what I need to insure the ring.  I very much appreciate the outstanding customer service.  With all the internet shopping these days and Home Depot type purchases where volume has replaced individual attention to customers it is really unusual to experience such service.  I had a very positive experience when I purchased the ring from Dearborn Jewelers and that [sic] fact that you all would go to such effort almost 10 years later is really impressive and speaks volumes about your commitment to the customer.  Plus, the ring was so nice my wife couldn’t have possibly turned down my proposal…Thank you again for your help.”   (2008)

Submit your review
1
2
3
4
5
Submit
     
Cancel

Create your own review

Average rating:  
 10 reviews

For years I've wanted to update my wedding ring and have spent many, many hours trying on various settings but never found anything I liked better than my current ring. My 20 year old ring is solid gold and I have yet to find another setting with equal weight. I brought my wedding ring as well as another diamond ring I no longer wore to Dearborn Jewelers with an idea of updating it. I was assisted by Emily in redesigning my wedding ring utilizing the smaller stones from the other ring. All I can say is Nick is very talented. He plated my existing yellow gold band in white gold and added a diamond halo around my solitaire. I was blown away when I saw the finished creation. My new ring is gorgeous!!!! I've had my redesigned ring for a week and I can't stop admiring it. Your quality of work and customer service is excellent.

I want to thank Joy for the assistance with my ring purchase. Joy recommended rings that were perfect, I chose one of the ones she recommended. Joy was very patient while I looked and reviewed with my finance, this took more than one visit. Then she had the diamond I already own set in a beautiful band/mounting. I was happy with the price and the final mounted ring. They also had me look at my diamond through the scope before it was set. I highly recommend Dearborn Jewelery and also recommend working with Joy. I am a picky buyer so this didn't come lightly as I visited four jewelers prior to this purchase in Novi and Northville.

My fiance, and Dearborn Jewelers, could not have done a more amazing job on my ring. I hinted at what I wanted, but knew my fiance would have to have it custom designed. And with Dearborn, he made it happen! Swoon worthy. I pinned the unique design on Pinterest, and it's been pinned over 600 times and counting. I can't wait to go pick out our bands. We both highly recommend this jeweler!

by Renee Patterson on Dearborn Jewelers of Plymouth

In search of getting a custom engagement ring we selected Dearborn jewelers based on their customer reviews, I hope that this review will help others to make a smart decision too. Upon emailing Dearborn jewelers to create a custom engagement ring they responded the SAME day, and we were able to set up an appointment with them for later in the week. Upon meeting I didn't know what to expect but Teri took great care in being extremely patient with me in stone selection. She went above and beyond to ensure that I knew what I was getting and to help me visualize it. She was also very cautious of our budget and ensured that we weren't looking at something that I would fall in love with that we couldn't afford. We had been ring shopping before and didn't enjoy the experience, but Dearborn jewelers gets it. They spend the time with you necessary to create a piece that you will love wearing, without pressuring you. I plan on returning to purchase wedding bands. They have created forever customers of my fiance and myself. Thank you again Teri and Matt!

Thank you Joan and Matthew for working with me to get me the perfect ring!! I absolutely love my new ring. Your attention to detail and the ease of working with you will bring me back to Dearborn Jewelers, that's for sure. And the gift basket with my ring was icing on the cake. Thanks again.

My family and I have been purchasing jewelry from Dearborn Jewelers for years now and have always had an amazing experience. My fiancé and I just picked out our perfect wedding bands with Joy guiding us every step of the way. She has been wonderful from the beginning. Not only Joy but everyone at Dearborn Jewelers go above and beyond to help you find that perfect piece of jewelry. We are customers for life. I definitely recommend going there, you will have an incredible experience.

by Susan Everhart on Dearborn Jewelers of Plymouth
Outstanding Quality

I could not be more impressed with the outstanding customer service, quality, and value I received from Dearborn Jewelers of Plymouth. Matthew was extremely helpful and provided excellent recommendations resulting in two beautiful pieces of jewelry. The cost was reasonable and the quality is top notch. Best of all, realizing that jewelry is so personal, Matthew was focused on helping me choose what I would be happiest with and the results are wonderful. And, he did all of this long distance because I live in a different state! I would highly recommend Dearborn Jewelers of Plymouth to anyone - local or long distance.

by Christine Sachs on Dearborn Jewelers of Plymouth

14 years ago we purchased mine and my husbands wedding bands from Dearborn Jewelers. 10 years ago Dearborn Jewelers custom designed and made my 2nd wedding band and I was in love with it. The design of the ring was very unique in that the inner band was platinum and squared off and the two outer bands were curved and 18K yellow gold. Over the years through age and constantly working with my hands, I could no longer get my wedding ring on and off my finger. I live in Iowa now and went to 5 different jewelers to have my ring sized and no one would touch it. They said they couldn't make it look like it does now. They told me they could only size it with either a piece of platinum or a piece of 18K yellow gold but they couldn't make it look like it does now. So I decided to call back to Dearborn Jewelers after all these years to see if they thought they could size it. And guess what, they said they could.

We went back to Michigan for Christmas this year and I went in to the store. Joy and Teri said it wouldn't be a problem and that it would look exactly like it did the day I originally got it. They sized me up and said they would contact me when it was finished and that they could even send it to me in Iowa.

Well 3 days ago I got my wedding ring back and I love it! Nick did an unbelievable job sizing it. You would never know that my ring was ever sized. It looks exactly like the day I originally got it 10 years ago.

This experience with Dearborn Jewelers is not my only one. I have been dealing with them personally for the last 20 years and with my parents dealing with them before that. Teri, Matt, Joy and Nick are always there to help you out with anything. The thing I like best is they are true to their word. They don't give you the run around, they don't pressure you into anything. They truly listen to what you are looking for and help you find that. Their service is of a quality standard that can be hard to find these days.

So don't hesitate to make Dearborn Jewelers your first and only stop when you are looking for that perfect piece!

by Cindy Jankowiak on Dearborn Jewelers of Plymouth

I can't put into words how pleased I am with the service and workmanship from Dearborn Jewelers on my mother's wedding band. This band is very special to me since my mother passed away 32 years ago. I placed her wedding band on my right hand and it's never been removed until last week. This ring means everything to me and I'm proud that my two daughters each had an interest in the wedding band. I asked Teri if she could help me by cutting the ring in half and then making new rings for my two daughters. Teri even suggested having the ring engraved on the inside with the words -- Always With You. My mother wore her wedding band for 32 years and then I was also blessed to wear it for 32 years. Now both of our daughters have a wonderful ring to wear in memory of their grandmother. Dearborn Jewelers treated the ring and me with a high level of respect. The end result is a wonderful testament to such a fine establishment and their dedication to quality work for their customers. I recommend Dearborn Jewelers to anyone for any reason -- you won't be disappointed!!

I worked with the team at Dearborn Jewelers to create a 30 year anniversary ring for my wife. The custom work and service was terrific! I would trust Teri, Nick and the team with any project.